2026 Acura RDX towing capacity

1,500 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). That rating is for this configuration: RDX, 2.0 liter Turbo Aluminum-alloy 4-Cylinder, AWD.

Highest published rating1,500 lbsHitch type not stated.

The top figure belongs to one specific build. Find the row that matches your engine, cab, drive and axle, and check the label on your driver's door jamb. Passengers and cargo in the truck come off what you can tow.

2026 Acura RDX towing capacity chart

All 5 configurations in the source, by hitch type, highest rating first. Each row links to the page it is printed on.

Hitch type not stated

The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.

2026 Acura RDX 2.0 liter Turbo Aluminum-alloy 4-Cylinder towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerNeedsSource
RDX10-Speed Automatic Transmissionhitch type not statedAWD1,500 lbsp. 1
Technology10-Speed Automatic Transmissioncell prints '<<' (same as the column to its left); the figure is printed once, in the first (RDX) column; hitch type not statedAWD1,500 lbsp. 1
A-Spec10-Speed Automatic Transmissioncell prints '<<' (same as the column to its left); the figure is printed once, in the first (RDX) column; hitch type not statedAWD1,500 lbsp. 1
Advance10-Speed Automatic Transmissioncell prints '<<' (same as the column to its left); the figure is printed once, in the first (RDX) column; hitch type not statedAWD1,500 lbsp. 1
A-Spec Advance10-Speed Automatic Transmissioncell prints '<<' (same as the column to its left); the figure is printed once, in the first (RDX) column; hitch type not statedAWD1,500 lbsp. 1

Common questions

Where do these numbers come from?

From 2026 Acura RDX Press Specs. Each row in the tables above links to the document and gives the page the figure is printed on.

Towing equipment for the 2026 Acura RDX

Parts sold to fit this vehicle. Fitting one does not raise a rating, and the tables above say what each rating needs.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The ratings on this page come only from the documents cited.

Where these numbers come from

Page numbers count pages in the linked file, which can differ from the number printed in the corner. Report a number that looks wrong.

Related ratings