2024 Chevrolet Equinox EV towing capacity

1,500 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). That rating is for this configuration: LT, LT FWD, One-motor, FWD.

Highest published rating1,500 lbsHitch type not stated.

The top figure belongs to one specific build. Find the row that matches your engine, cab, drive and axle, and check the label on your driver's door jamb. Passengers and cargo in the truck come off what you can tow.

2024 Chevrolet Equinox EV towing capacity by engine

The highest rating published for each engine. Pick a figure to see every configuration behind it.

EngineHitch type not statedConfigurations
One-motor1,500 lbs2
Two-motor1,500 lbs2

2024 Chevrolet Equinox EV towing capacity chart

All 4 configurations in the source, by hitch type and engine, highest rating first. Each row links to the page it is printed on.

Hitch type not stated

The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.

2024 Chevrolet Equinox EV One-motor towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
LT, LT FWDhitch type not stated for this table, so hitch is nullFWD1,500 lbs6,894 lbsp. 43
RS, RS FWDhitch type not stated for this table, so hitch is nullFWD1,500 lbs6,894 lbsp. 43
2024 Chevrolet Equinox EV Two-motor towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
LT, LT AWDhitch type not stated for this table, so hitch is nullAWD1,500 lbs7,268 lbsp. 43
RS, RS AWDhitch type not stated for this table, so hitch is nullAWD1,500 lbs7,268 lbsp. 43

Common questions

Which 2024 Chevrolet Equinox EV engine tows the most?

One-motor, at up to 1,500 lbs. Next is Two-motor at up to 1,500 lbs.

Where do these numbers come from?

From 2024 Trailering Guide (Chevrolet). Each row in the tables above links to the document and gives the page the figure is printed on.

Towing equipment for the 2024 Chevrolet Equinox EV

Parts sold to fit this vehicle. Fitting one does not raise a rating, and the tables above say what each rating needs.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The ratings on this page come only from the documents cited.

Where these numbers come from

Page numbers count pages in the linked file, which can differ from the number printed in the corner. Report a number that looks wrong.

Related ratings