2026 Chevrolet Silverado EV towing capacity
Up to 12,500 lbs with a conventional ball hitch. That rating is for this configuration: Extended Range LT, Crew Cab Extended Range LT, Two-motor. The lowest-rated configuration in the same tables is 7,000 lbs, so the answer for your vehicle depends on how it is equipped.
The top figure belongs to one specific build. Find the row that matches your engine, cab, drive and axle, and check the label on your driver's door jamb. Passengers and cargo in the truck come off what you can tow.
2026 Chevrolet Silverado EV towing capacity by engine
The highest rating published for each engine. Pick a figure to see every configuration behind it.
| Engine | Conventional | Hitch type not stated | Configurations |
|---|---|---|---|
| Two-motor | 12,500 lbs | 7 | |
| Engine not named in the table | 12,500 lbs | 1 |
2026 Chevrolet Silverado EV towing capacity chart
All 8 configurations in the source, by hitch type and engine, highest rating first. Each row links to the page it is printed on.
Conventional (ball hitch)
| Configuration | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | GCWR | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Extended Range LT, Crew Cab Extended Range LTdrive not printed in this table | 12,500 lbs | 21,400 lbs | p. 25 | |||
| Extended Range Trail Boss, Crew Cab Extended Range Trail Bossdrive not printed in this table | 12,500 lbs | 21,400 lbs | p. 25 | |||
| Extended Range Trail Boss, Crew Cab Extended Range Trail Boss with Premium Packagedrive not printed in this table | 12,300 lbs | 19,700 lbs | Premium Package | p. 25 | ||
| Extended Range LT, Crew Cab Extended Range LT with Premimum Packagedrive not printed in this table; 'Premimum' is the guide's own spelling | 10,600 lbs | 19,700 lbs | Premimum Package | p. 25 | ||
| Max Range Trail Boss, Crew Cab Max Range Trail Bossdrive not printed in this table | 10,200 lbs | 19,700 lbs | p. 25 | |||
| Standard Range LT, Crew Cab Standard Range LTdrive not printed in this table | 8,500 lbs | 16,600 lbs | p. 25 | |||
| Max Range LT, Crew Cab Max Range LTdrive not printed in this table | 7,000 lbs | 16,600 lbs | p. 25 |
Hitch type not stated
The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.
| Configuration | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | GCWR | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Silverado EV | 12,500 lbs | p. 32 |
Common questions
Where do these numbers come from?
From 2026 Trailering Guide (Chevrolet); 2026 GM Envolve Fleet Guide. Each row in the tables above links to the document and gives the page the figure is printed on.
Towing equipment for the 2026 Chevrolet Silverado EV
Parts sold to fit this vehicle. Fitting one does not raise a rating, and the tables above say what each rating needs.
- Trailer wiring harness for the 2026 Chevrolet Silverado EV. See on Amazon (paid link)
- Trailer hitch receiver for the 2026 Chevrolet Silverado EV. See on Amazon (paid link)
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The ratings on this page come only from the documents cited.
Where these numbers come from
- 2026 Trailering Guide (Chevrolet), Chevrolet. Manufacturer towing guide. Retrieved October 3, 2026.
- 2026 GM Envolve Fleet Guide, GM Fleet. Manufacturer spec sheet. Retrieved October 3, 2026.
Page numbers count pages in the linked file, which can differ from the number printed in the corner. Report a number that looks wrong.
Related ratings
- 2025 Chevrolet Silverado EV towing capacity
- Every year of the Chevrolet Silverado EV
- Other pickup trucks that can tow 12,000 lbs
- 2026 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD, up to 20,000 lbs
- 2026 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD, up to 20,000 lbs
- 2026 Chevrolet Silverado 1500, up to 13,300 lbs
- 2026 Chevrolet Express Cargo, up to 10,000 lbs
- 2026 Chevrolet Express Passenger, up to 9,600 lbs