2026 GMC Yukon towing capacity

Up to 8,400 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). That rating is for this configuration: Yukon, 5.3L EcoTec3 V8. The lowest-rated configuration in the same tables is 7,500 lbs, so the answer for your vehicle depends on how it is equipped.

Highest published rating8,400 lbsHitch type not stated. Lowest in the same tables: 7,500 lbs.

The top figure belongs to one specific build. Find the row that matches your engine, cab, drive and axle, and check the label on your driver's door jamb. Passengers and cargo in the truck come off what you can tow.

2026 GMC Yukon towing capacity by engine

The highest rating published for each engine. Pick a figure to see every configuration behind it.

EngineHitch type not statedConfigurations
5.3L EcoTec3 V88,400 lbs5
6.2L EcoTec3 V88,200 lbs4
Duramax 3.0L Turbo-Diesel8,100 lbs2

2026 GMC Yukon towing capacity chart

All 11 configurations in the source, by hitch type and engine, highest rating first. Each row links to the page it is printed on.

Hitch type not stated

The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.

2026 GMC Yukon 5.3L EcoTec3 V8 towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
Yukonprinted with '(w/ 5.3L EcoTec3 V8 engine)'; footnote 2: 'With available (NHT) Max Trailering Package.'8,400 lbsMax Trailering Package (NHT)p. 75
2WDchart titled 'MAX TRAILERING' and never names a hitch type, so hitch is null per protocol; page has no text layer (table drawn as vector outlines), values read from a 400 dpi render2WD3.238,400 lbs14,500 lbsMax Trailering Packagep. 1
4WDchart titled 'MAX TRAILERING' and never names a hitch type, so hitch is null per protocol; page has no text layer (table drawn as vector outlines), values read from a 400 dpi render4WD3.238,200 lbs14,500 lbsMax Trailering Packagep. 1
2WDchart titled 'MAX TRAILERING' and never names a hitch type, so hitch is null per protocol; page has no text layer (table drawn as vector outlines), values read from a 400 dpi render2WD3.237,900 lbs14,000 lbsp. 1
4WDchart titled 'MAX TRAILERING' and never names a hitch type, so hitch is null per protocol; page has no text layer (table drawn as vector outlines), values read from a 400 dpi render4WD3.237,700 lbs14,000 lbsp. 1
2026 GMC Yukon 6.2L EcoTec3 V8 towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
2WDchart titled 'MAX TRAILERING' and never names a hitch type, so hitch is null per protocol; page has no text layer (table drawn as vector outlines), values read from a 400 dpi render2WD3.238,200 lbs14,500 lbsMax Trailering Packagep. 1
4WDchart titled 'MAX TRAILERING' and never names a hitch type, so hitch is null per protocol; page has no text layer (table drawn as vector outlines), values read from a 400 dpi render4WD3.238,000 lbs14,500 lbsMax Trailering Packagep. 1
2WDchart titled 'MAX TRAILERING' and never names a hitch type, so hitch is null per protocol; page has no text layer (table drawn as vector outlines), values read from a 400 dpi render2WD3.237,700 lbs14,000 lbsp. 1
4WDchart titled 'MAX TRAILERING' and never names a hitch type, so hitch is null per protocol; page has no text layer (table drawn as vector outlines), values read from a 400 dpi render4WD3.237,500 lbs14,000 lbsp. 1
2026 GMC Yukon Duramax 3.0L Turbo-Diesel towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
2WDchart titled 'MAX TRAILERING' and never names a hitch type, so hitch is null per protocol; page has no text layer (table drawn as vector outlines), values read from a 400 dpi render2WD3.238,100 lbs14,500 lbsp. 1
4WDchart titled 'MAX TRAILERING' and never names a hitch type, so hitch is null per protocol; page has no text layer (table drawn as vector outlines), values read from a 400 dpi render4WD3.237,900 lbs14,500 lbsp. 1

Common questions

Which 2026 GMC Yukon engine tows the most?

5.3L EcoTec3 V8, at up to 8,400 lbs. Next is 6.2L EcoTec3 V8 at up to 8,200 lbs.

What does a 2026 GMC Yukon need to tow 8,400 lbs?

The source lists this for the top-rated configuration: Max Trailering Package (NHT).

Where do these numbers come from?

From 2026 GM Envolve Fleet Guide; 2026 Yukon trailering chart (no text layer; title from file name). Each row in the tables above links to the document and gives the page the figure is printed on.

Towing equipment for the 2026 GMC Yukon

Parts sold to fit this vehicle. Fitting one does not raise a rating, and the tables above say what each rating needs.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The ratings on this page come only from the documents cited.

Where these numbers come from

Page numbers count pages in the linked file, which can differ from the number printed in the corner. Report a number that looks wrong.

Related ratings