Honda Passport towing capacity
The 2026 Honda Passport is rated for 5,000 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). The source gives one figure for it.
Source documents last retrieved October 3, 2026.
Jump to a year
2026 Honda Passport
| Engine | Hitch type not stated |
|---|---|
| V6, 3,471 cc | 5,000 lbs |
All 7 2026 Passport configurations, with axle, cab and required equipment
2025 Honda Passport
Hitch type not stated
The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.
| Configuration | Engine | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EX-L9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shiftershitch type not stated for the rating; the towing row at the bottom of page 2 sits under the cookie banner in the print, so it is not visible in the page image; figures read from the PDF text layer (word positions line up with the trim header columns) and match the saved HTML | V6, 3,471 cc | 5,000 lbs | accessory towing equipment | p. 2 | ||
| TrailSport9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shifterscell prints '<<', the page's mark for same as the column to its left; figure copied from that column on the same row; hitch type not stated for the rating; the towing row at the bottom of page 2 sits under the cookie banner in the print, so it is not visible in the page image; figures read from the PDF text layer (word positions line up with the trim header columns) and match the saved HTML | V6, 3,471 cc | 5,000 lbs | accessory towing equipment | p. 2 | ||
| Black Edition9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shifterscell prints '<<', the page's mark for same as the column to its left; figure copied from that column on the same row; hitch type not stated for the rating; the towing row at the bottom of page 2 sits under the cookie banner in the print, so it is not visible in the page image; figures read from the PDF text layer (word positions line up with the trim header columns) and match the saved HTML | V6, 3,471 cc | 5,000 lbs | accessory towing equipment | p. 2 |
2024 Honda Passport
Hitch type not stated
The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.
| Configuration | Engine | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EX-L9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shiftershitch type not stated for the rating | V6, 3,471 cc | 5,000 lbs | accessory towing equipment | p. 2 | ||
| TrailSport9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shifterscell prints '<<', the page's mark for same as the column to its left; figure copied from that column on the same row; hitch type not stated for the rating | V6, 3,471 cc | 5,000 lbs | accessory towing equipment | p. 2 | ||
| Black Edition9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shifterscell prints '<<', the page's mark for same as the column to its left; figure copied from that column on the same row; hitch type not stated for the rating | V6, 3,471 cc | 5,000 lbs | accessory towing equipment | p. 2 |
2023 Honda Passport
Hitch type not stated
The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.
| Configuration | Engine | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EX-L9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shiftershitch type not stated for the rating | V6, 3,471 cc | 5,000 lbs | accessory towing equipment | p. 2 | ||
| TrailSport9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shifterscell prints '<<', the page's mark for same as the column to its left; figure copied from that column on the same row; hitch type not stated for the rating | V6, 3,471 cc | 5,000 lbs | accessory towing equipment | p. 2 | ||
| Elite9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shifterscell prints '<<', the page's mark for same as the column to its left; figure copied from that column on the same row; hitch type not stated for the rating | V6, 3,471 cc | 5,000 lbs | accessory towing equipment | p. 2 |
2022 Honda Passport
| Engine | Hitch type not stated |
|---|---|
| V6, 3471 cc | 5,000 lbs |
All 4 2022 Passport configurations, with axle, cab and required equipment
2021 Honda Passport
| Engine | Conventional |
|---|---|
| V6, 3471 cc | 5,000 lbs |
All 7 2021 Passport configurations, with axle, cab and required equipment
2020 Honda Passport
| Engine | Conventional |
|---|---|
| V6, 3471 cc | 5,000 lbs |
All 7 2020 Passport configurations, with axle, cab and required equipment
2019 Honda Passport
| Engine | Conventional |
|---|---|
| V6, 3471 cc | 5,000 lbs |
All 7 2019 Passport configurations, with axle, cab and required equipment
Common questions
How has the Honda Passport's towing capacity changed by year?
Highest published rating by model year: 2026: 5,000 lbs; 2025: 5,000 lbs; 2024: 5,000 lbs; 2023: 5,000 lbs; 2022: 5,000 lbs; 2021: 5,000 lbs; 2020: 5,000 lbs; 2019: 5,000 lbs.
What hitch are the Honda Passport ratings for?
For some years the manufacturer's document gives a trailer weight without naming a hitch type. We show those as "Hitch type not stated" and do not assume one.