2015 Honda Pilot towing capacity

Up to 4,500 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). That rating is for this configuration: LX 4WD, V6, 3471 cc, 4WD. The lowest-rated configuration in the same tables is 2,000 lbs, so the answer for your vehicle depends on how it is equipped.

Highest published rating4,500 lbsHitch type not stated. Lowest in the same tables: 2,000 lbs.

The top figure belongs to one specific build. Find the row that matches your engine, cab, drive and axle, and check the label on your driver's door jamb. Passengers and cargo in the truck come off what you can tow.

2015 Honda Pilot towing capacity chart

All 8 configurations in the source, by hitch type, highest rating first. Each row links to the page it is printed on.

Hitch type not stated

The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.

2015 Honda Pilot V6, 3471 cc towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerNeedsSource
LX 4WD5-Speed Automatic Transmissiondrive is printed as '4WD' in the row label 'Towing Capacity (lbs, 2WD / 4WD)'; cell prints '2000 / 4500' for 2WD / 4WD; hitch type not stated for the rating; page 3 lists a trailer hitch as a feature row ('Integrated Class III Trailer Hitch') but does not tie the rating to it4WD4,500 lbsp. 2
EX 4WD5-Speed Automatic Transmissiondrive is printed as '4WD' in the row label 'Towing Capacity (lbs, 2WD / 4WD)'; cell prints '2000 / 4500' for 2WD / 4WD; hitch type not stated for the rating; page 3 lists a trailer hitch as a feature row ('Integrated Class III Trailer Hitch') but does not tie the rating to it4WD4,500 lbsp. 2
SE 4WD5-Speed Automatic Transmissiondrive is printed as '4WD' in the row label 'Towing Capacity (lbs, 2WD / 4WD)'; cell prints '2000 / 4500' for 2WD / 4WD; hitch type not stated for the rating; page 3 lists a trailer hitch as a feature row ('Integrated Class III Trailer Hitch') but does not tie the rating to it4WD4,500 lbsp. 2
EX-L 4WD5-Speed Automatic Transmissiondrive is printed as '4WD' in the row label 'Towing Capacity (lbs, 2WD / 4WD)'; cell prints '2000 / 4500' for 2WD / 4WD; hitch type not stated for the rating; page 3 lists a trailer hitch as a feature row ('Integrated Class III Trailer Hitch') but does not tie the rating to it4WD4,500 lbsp. 2
LX 2WD5-Speed Automatic Transmissiondrive is printed as '2WD' in the row label 'Towing Capacity (lbs, 2WD / 4WD)'; cell prints '2000 / 4500' for 2WD / 4WD; hitch type not stated for the rating; page 3 lists a trailer hitch as a feature row ('Integrated Class III Trailer Hitch') but does not tie the rating to it2WD2,000 lbsp. 2
EX 2WD5-Speed Automatic Transmissiondrive is printed as '2WD' in the row label 'Towing Capacity (lbs, 2WD / 4WD)'; cell prints '2000 / 4500' for 2WD / 4WD; hitch type not stated for the rating; page 3 lists a trailer hitch as a feature row ('Integrated Class III Trailer Hitch') but does not tie the rating to it2WD2,000 lbsp. 2
SE 2WD5-Speed Automatic Transmissiondrive is printed as '2WD' in the row label 'Towing Capacity (lbs, 2WD / 4WD)'; cell prints '2000 / 4500' for 2WD / 4WD; hitch type not stated for the rating; page 3 lists a trailer hitch as a feature row ('Integrated Class III Trailer Hitch') but does not tie the rating to it2WD2,000 lbsp. 2
EX-L 2WD5-Speed Automatic Transmissiondrive is printed as '2WD' in the row label 'Towing Capacity (lbs, 2WD / 4WD)'; cell prints '2000 / 4500' for 2WD / 4WD; hitch type not stated for the rating; page 3 lists a trailer hitch as a feature row ('Integrated Class III Trailer Hitch') but does not tie the rating to it2WD2,000 lbsp. 2

Common questions

Where do these numbers come from?

From 2015 Honda Pilot Specifications & Features. Each row in the tables above links to the document and gives the page the figure is printed on.

Towing equipment for the 2015 Honda Pilot

Parts sold to fit this vehicle. Fitting one does not raise a rating, and the tables above say what each rating needs.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The ratings on this page come only from the documents cited.

Where these numbers come from

Page numbers count pages in the linked file, which can differ from the number printed in the corner. Report a number that looks wrong.

Related ratings