2020 Honda Ridgeline towing capacity

Up to 5,000 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). That rating is for this configuration: Sport AWD, V6, 3471 cc, AWD. The lowest-rated configuration in the same tables is 3,500 lbs, so the answer for your vehicle depends on how it is equipped.

Highest published rating5,000 lbsHitch type not stated. Lowest in the same tables: 3,500 lbs.

The top figure belongs to one specific build. Find the row that matches your engine, cab, drive and axle, and check the label on your driver's door jamb. Passengers and cargo in the truck come off what you can tow.

2020 Honda Ridgeline towing capacity chart

All 6 configurations in the source, by hitch type, highest rating first. Each row links to the page it is printed on.

Hitch type not stated

The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.

2020 Honda Ridgeline V6, 3471 cc towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
Sport AWD9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shiftersdrive is printed as 'AWD' in the row label 'Towing Capacity (2WD/AWD)'; cell prints '3500 lbs / 5000lbs' for 2WD / AWD; hitch type not stated for the rating; page 4 lists a trailer hitch as a feature row ('Integrated Class III Trailer Hitch') but does not tie the rating to itAWD5,000 lbs9,986 lbsaccessory towing equipmentp. 2
RTL AWD9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shiftersdrive is printed as 'AWD' in the row label 'Towing Capacity (2WD/AWD)'; cell prints '3500 lbs / 5000lbs' for 2WD / AWD; hitch type not stated for the rating; page 4 lists a trailer hitch as a feature row ('Integrated Class III Trailer Hitch') but does not tie the rating to itAWD5,000 lbs9,986 lbsaccessory towing equipmentp. 2
RTL-E AWD9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shiftersdrive is printed as 'AWD' in the row label 'Towing Capacity (2WD/AWD)'; cell prints 'NA / 5000lbs' for 2WD / AWD; hitch type not stated for the rating; page 4 lists a trailer hitch as a feature row ('Integrated Class III Trailer Hitch') but does not tie the rating to itAWD5,000 lbs9,986 lbsaccessory towing equipmentp. 2
Black Edition AWD9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shiftersdrive is printed as 'AWD' in the row label 'Towing Capacity (2WD/AWD)'; cell prints 'NA / 5000lbs' for 2WD / AWD; hitch type not stated for the rating; page 4 lists a trailer hitch as a feature row ('Integrated Class III Trailer Hitch') but does not tie the rating to itAWD5,000 lbs9,986 lbsaccessory towing equipmentp. 2
Sport 2WD9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shiftersdrive is printed as '2WD' in the row label 'Towing Capacity (2WD/AWD)'; cell prints '3500 lbs / 5000lbs' for 2WD / AWD; hitch type not stated for the rating; page 4 lists a trailer hitch as a feature row ('Integrated Class III Trailer Hitch') but does not tie the rating to it2WD3,500 lbs8,201 lbsaccessory towing equipmentp. 2
RTL 2WD9-Speed Automatic Transmission (9AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shiftersdrive is printed as '2WD' in the row label 'Towing Capacity (2WD/AWD)'; cell prints '3500 lbs / 5000lbs' for 2WD / AWD; hitch type not stated for the rating; page 4 lists a trailer hitch as a feature row ('Integrated Class III Trailer Hitch') but does not tie the rating to it2WD3,500 lbs8,201 lbsaccessory towing equipmentp. 2

Common questions

What does a 2020 Honda Ridgeline need to tow 5,000 lbs?

The source lists this for the top-rated configuration: accessory towing equipment.

Where do these numbers come from?

From 2020 Honda Ridgeline Specifications & Features. Each row in the tables above links to the document and gives the page the figure is printed on.

Towing equipment for the 2020 Honda Ridgeline

The manufacturer's tables name this equipment for some 2020 Honda Ridgeline configurations. Equipment does not raise a rating. Check the Needs column for your own build before buying anything.

Parts sold to fit this vehicle. Fitting one does not raise a rating, and the tables above say what each rating needs.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The ratings on this page come only from the documents cited.

Where these numbers come from

Page numbers count pages in the linked file, which can differ from the number printed in the corner. Report a number that looks wrong.

Related ratings