2022 Kia Carnival towing capacity

3,500 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). That rating is for this configuration: LX, LX, Towing Capacity (lbs.).

Highest published rating3,500 lbsHitch type not stated.

The top figure belongs to one specific build. Find the row that matches your engine, cab, drive and axle, and check the label on your driver's door jamb. Passengers and cargo in the truck come off what you can tow.

2022 Kia Carnival towing capacity chart

All 4 configurations in the source, by hitch type, highest rating first. Each row links to the page it is printed on.

Hitch type not stated

The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.

2022 Kia Carnival towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerNeedsSource
LX, LX, Towing Capacity (lbs.)The page does not say whether trailer brakes are assumed. Hitch type is not stated anywhere in the document.3,500 lbsp. 4
EX, EX, Towing Capacity (lbs.)The page does not say whether trailer brakes are assumed. Hitch type is not stated anywhere in the document.3,500 lbsp. 4
SX, SX, Towing Capacity (lbs.)The page does not say whether trailer brakes are assumed. Hitch type is not stated anywhere in the document.3,500 lbsp. 4
SX Prestige, SX Prestige, Towing Capacity (lbs.)The SX Prestige trim column is hidden in the printed PDF (the page's trim selector shows 3 columns); the value was read from this trim's own column in the saved page (html_path). The page does not say whether trailer brakes are assumed. Hitch type is not stated anywhere in the document.3,500 lbsp. 4from the publisher's web page

Common questions

Where do these numbers come from?

From 2022 Kia Carnival Press Specs. Each row in the tables above links to the document and gives the page the figure is printed on.

Towing equipment for the 2022 Kia Carnival

Parts sold to fit this vehicle. Fitting one does not raise a rating, and the tables above say what each rating needs.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The ratings on this page come only from the documents cited.

Where these numbers come from

Page numbers count pages in the linked file, which can differ from the number printed in the corner. Report a number that looks wrong.

Related ratings