Nissan Rogue towing capacity
The 2026 Nissan Rogue is rated for 1,500 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). The source gives one figure for it.
Source documents last retrieved October 3, 2026.
Jump to a year
2026 Nissan Rogue
Hitch type not stated
The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.
| Configuration | Engine | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | GCWR | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Two-Wheel Drive (2WD)towing capacity and tongue load are printed once in a cell spanning the 2WD and AWD columns of engine KR15DDT; GCWR is printed per column; hitch left null: the towing safety section (from p607) only describes ball mounts, hitch balls, weight carrying and weight distribution hitches, but nowhere says the chart ratings are for a particular hitch type | KR15DDT | 2WD | 1,500 lbs | 6,053 lbs | p. 607 | ||
| All-Wheel Drive (AWD)towing capacity and tongue load are printed once in a cell spanning the 2WD and AWD columns of engine KR15DDT; GCWR is printed per column; hitch left null: the towing safety section (from p607) only describes ball mounts, hitch balls, weight carrying and weight distribution hitches, but nowhere says the chart ratings are for a particular hitch type | KR15DDT | AWD | 1,500 lbs | 6,185 lbs | p. 607 |
Source: 2026 Nissan Rogue Owner's Manual
2025 Nissan Rogue
Hitch type not stated
The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.
| Configuration | Engine | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | GCWR | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Two-Wheel Drive (2WD)towing capacity and tongue load are printed once in a cell spanning the 2WD and AWD columns of engine KR15DDT; GCWR is printed per column; hitch left null: the towing safety section (from p594) only describes ball mounts, hitch balls, weight carrying and weight distribution hitches, but nowhere says the chart ratings are for a particular hitch type | KR15DDT | 2WD | 1,500 lbs | 6,053 lbs | p. 594 | ||
| All-Wheel Drive (AWD)towing capacity and tongue load are printed once in a cell spanning the 2WD and AWD columns of engine KR15DDT; GCWR is printed per column; hitch left null: the towing safety section (from p594) only describes ball mounts, hitch balls, weight carrying and weight distribution hitches, but nowhere says the chart ratings are for a particular hitch type | KR15DDT | AWD | 1,500 lbs | 6,185 lbs | p. 594 |
Source: 2025 Nissan Rogue Owner's Manual
2024 Nissan Rogue
Hitch type not stated
The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.
| Configuration | Engine | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | GCWR | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Two-Wheel Drive (2WD)towing capacity and tongue load are printed once in a cell spanning the 2WD and AWD columns of engine KR15DDT; GCWR is printed per column; hitch left null: the towing safety section (from p588) only describes ball mounts, hitch balls, weight carrying and weight distribution hitches, but nowhere says the chart ratings are for a particular hitch type | KR15DDT | 2WD | 1,500 lbs | 6,053 lbs | p. 588 | ||
| All-Wheel Drive (AWD)towing capacity and tongue load are printed once in a cell spanning the 2WD and AWD columns of engine KR15DDT; GCWR is printed per column; hitch left null: the towing safety section (from p588) only describes ball mounts, hitch balls, weight carrying and weight distribution hitches, but nowhere says the chart ratings are for a particular hitch type | KR15DDT | AWD | 1,500 lbs | 6,185 lbs | p. 588 |
Source: 2024 Nissan Rogue Owner's Manual
2023 Nissan Rogue
| Engine | Hitch type not stated |
|---|---|
| KR15DDT | 1,500 lbs |
| PR25DD | 1,350 lbs |
All 4 2023 Rogue configurations, with axle, cab and required equipment
Source: 2023 Nissan Rogue Owner's Manual
2022 Nissan Rogue
| Engine | Hitch type not stated |
|---|---|
| KR15DDT | 1,500 lbs |
| PR25DD | 1,350 lbs |
All 4 2022 Rogue configurations, with axle, cab and required equipment
Source: 2022 Nissan Rogue Owner's Manual
2021 Nissan Rogue
| Engine | Hitch type not stated |
|---|---|
| KR15DDT | 1,500 lbs |
| PR25DD | 1,350 lbs |
All 4 2021 Rogue configurations, with axle, cab and required equipment
Source: 2021 Nissan Rogue Owner's Manual
2020 Nissan Rogue
Conventional (ball hitch)
| Configuration | Engine | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | GCWR | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All configurations in this tablesingle chart column with no drive or engine label; hitch: 'Towing safety > Trailer hitch' on p540 says the vehicle may be equipped with an optional trailer tow package whose receiver-type frame mounted hitch is rated for the maximum towing capacity of this vehicle, used with a ball mount and hitch ball, so the chart is read as conventional hitch | 1,102 lbs | 5,291 lbs | p. 540 |
Source: 2020 Nissan Rogue Owner's Manual
2019 Nissan Rogue
Conventional (ball hitch)
| Configuration | Engine | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | GCWR | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| U.S. and Canadasingle column headed 'U.S. and Canada'; the chart does not split by drive or engine, so both are null; hitch: 'Towing safety > Trailer hitch' on p541 says the optional tow package's receiver-type frame mounted hitch is rated for the maximum towing capacity of this vehicle, so the chart is read as conventional hitch | 1,100 lbs | 5,291 lbs | p. 541 |
Source: 2019 Nissan Rogue Owner's Manual
2018 Nissan Rogue
Conventional (ball hitch)
| Configuration | Engine | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | GCWR | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| U.S. and Canadasingle column headed 'U.S. and Canada'; the chart does not split by drive or engine, so both are null; hitch: 'Towing safety > Trailer hitch' on p523 says the optional tow package's receiver-type frame mounted hitch is rated for the maximum towing capacity of this vehicle, so the chart is read as conventional hitch | 1,100 lbs | 5,291 lbs | p. 523 |
Source: 2018 Nissan Rogue Owner's Manual
2017 Nissan Rogue
Conventional (ball hitch)
| Configuration | Engine | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | GCWR | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| U.S. and Canadasingle column headed 'U.S. and Canada'; the chart does not split by drive or engine, so both are null; hitch: 'Towing safety > Trailer hitch' on p527 says the optional tow package's receiver-type frame mounted hitch is rated for the maximum towing capacity of this vehicle, so the chart is read as conventional hitch | 1,100 lbs | 5,291 lbs | p. 526 |
Source: 2017 Nissan Rogue Owner's Manual
2016 Nissan Rogue
Conventional (ball hitch)
| Configuration | Engine | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | GCWR | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| U.S. and Canadasingle column headed 'U.S. and Canada'; the chart does not split by drive or engine, so both are null; hitch: 'Towing safety > Trailer hitch' on p444 says the optional tow package's receiver-type frame mounted hitch is rated for the maximum towing capacity of this vehicle, so the chart is read as conventional hitch | 1,100 lbs | 5,291 lbs | p. 443 |
Source: 2016 Nissan Rogue Owner's Manual
2015 Nissan Rogue
Conventional (ball hitch)
| Configuration | Engine | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | GCWR | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| U.S. and Canadasingle column headed 'U.S. and Canada'; the chart does not split by drive or engine, so both are null; hitch: 'Towing safety > Trailer hitch' on p422 says the optional tow package's receiver-type frame mounted hitch is rated for the maximum towing capacity of this vehicle, so the chart is read as conventional hitch | 1,100 lbs | 5,291 lbs | p. 421 |
Source: 2015 Nissan Rogue Owner's Manual
Common questions
How has the Nissan Rogue's towing capacity changed by year?
Highest published rating by model year: 2026: 1,500 lbs; 2025: 1,500 lbs; 2024: 1,500 lbs; 2023: 1,500 lbs; 2022: 1,500 lbs; 2021: 1,500 lbs; 2020: 1,102 lbs; 2019: 1,100 lbs; 2018: 1,100 lbs; 2017: 1,100 lbs; 2016: 1,100 lbs; 2015: 1,100 lbs.
What hitch are the Nissan Rogue ratings for?
For some years the manufacturer's document gives a trailer weight without naming a hitch type. We show those as "Hitch type not stated" and do not assume one.