Tesla Cybertruck towing capacity

The Year not stated Tesla Cybertruck is rated for up to 11,000 lbs with a conventional ball hitch, in its best-equipped configuration. Other configurations are rated lower.

Year not stated Tesla Cybertruck, highest published rating11,000 lbsConventional (ball hitch). Most are rated lower, so find yours in the year tables.

Source documents last retrieved October 3, 2026.

Jump to a year

Year not stated Tesla Cybertruck

Conventional (ball hitch)

ConfigurationEngineDriveAxleMax trailerNeedsSource
Premium All-Wheel Drive, Premium All-Wheel Drive, wheel size 20" x 9Jtable is headed 'For Premium All-Wheel Drive and Cyberbeast vehicles' and printed once for both; page is numbered 113 in the manual; tongue weight must not exceed 10% of maximum towing capacity and both fall with heavy load in the vehicle; capacity assumes GVWR is not exceeded; the manual says it takes precedence over the hitch label; hitch recorded as conventional: the towing section is about a ball mount on the trailer hitch receiver (page 114 says to choose a ball mount; Ball Mount Specifications follow); model_year is null: the manual states no model year, only 'Software version: 2026.32' on the coverAWD11,000 lbsp. 115
Cyberbeast, Cyberbeast, wheel size 20" x 9Jtable is headed 'For Premium All-Wheel Drive and Cyberbeast vehicles' and printed once for both; page is numbered 113 in the manual; tongue weight must not exceed 10% of maximum towing capacity and both fall with heavy load in the vehicle; capacity assumes GVWR is not exceeded; the manual says it takes precedence over the hitch label; hitch recorded as conventional: the towing section is about a ball mount on the trailer hitch receiver (page 114 says to choose a ball mount; Ball Mount Specifications follow); model_year is null: the manual states no model year, only 'Software version: 2026.32' on the cover11,000 lbsp. 115
Premium All-Wheel Drive, Premium All-Wheel Drive All Seasoncolumn placed by the page image (six trim and tire columns); page is numbered 245 in the manual; curb mass, payload and GVWR total for the same columns are on the previous page and were not copied across; hitch recorded as conventional: the towing section is about a ball mount on the trailer hitch receiver (page 114 says to choose a ball mount; Ball Mount Specifications follow); model_year is null: the manual states no model year, only 'Software version: 2026.32' on the coverAWD11,000 lbsp. 247
Premium All-Wheel Drive, Premium All-Wheel Drive All Terraincolumn placed by the page image (six trim and tire columns); page is numbered 245 in the manual; curb mass, payload and GVWR total for the same columns are on the previous page and were not copied across; hitch recorded as conventional: the towing section is about a ball mount on the trailer hitch receiver (page 114 says to choose a ball mount; Ball Mount Specifications follow); model_year is null: the manual states no model year, only 'Software version: 2026.32' on the coverAWD11,000 lbsp. 247
Cyberbeast, Cyberbeast All Seasoncolumn placed by the page image (six trim and tire columns); page is numbered 245 in the manual; curb mass, payload and GVWR total for the same columns are on the previous page and were not copied across; hitch recorded as conventional: the towing section is about a ball mount on the trailer hitch receiver (page 114 says to choose a ball mount; Ball Mount Specifications follow); model_year is null: the manual states no model year, only 'Software version: 2026.32' on the cover11,000 lbsp. 247
Cyberbeast, Cyberbeast All Terraincolumn placed by the page image (six trim and tire columns); page is numbered 245 in the manual; curb mass, payload and GVWR total for the same columns are on the previous page and were not copied across; hitch recorded as conventional: the towing section is about a ball mount on the trailer hitch receiver (page 114 says to choose a ball mount; Ball Mount Specifications follow); model_year is null: the manual states no model year, only 'Software version: 2026.32' on the cover11,000 lbsp. 247
Dual Motor All-Wheel Drive, Dual Motor All-Wheel Drive, wheel size 18" x 9Jtable is headed 'For Dual Motor All-Wheel Drive and Long Range vehicles' and printed once for both; page is numbered 113 in the manual; tongue weight must not exceed 10% of maximum towing capacity and both fall with heavy load in the vehicle; capacity assumes GVWR is not exceeded; the manual says it takes precedence over the hitch label; hitch recorded as conventional: the towing section is about a ball mount on the trailer hitch receiver (page 114 says to choose a ball mount; Ball Mount Specifications follow); model_year is null: the manual states no model year, only 'Software version: 2026.32' on the coverAWD7,500 lbsp. 115
Dual Motor All-Wheel Drive, Dual Motor All-Wheel Drive, wheel size 20" x 9Jtable is headed 'For Dual Motor All-Wheel Drive and Long Range vehicles' and printed once for both; page is numbered 113 in the manual; tongue weight must not exceed 10% of maximum towing capacity and both fall with heavy load in the vehicle; capacity assumes GVWR is not exceeded; the manual says it takes precedence over the hitch label; hitch recorded as conventional: the towing section is about a ball mount on the trailer hitch receiver (page 114 says to choose a ball mount; Ball Mount Specifications follow); model_year is null: the manual states no model year, only 'Software version: 2026.32' on the coverAWD7,500 lbsp. 115
Long Range, Long Range, wheel size 18" x 9Jtable is headed 'For Dual Motor All-Wheel Drive and Long Range vehicles' and printed once for both; page is numbered 113 in the manual; tongue weight must not exceed 10% of maximum towing capacity and both fall with heavy load in the vehicle; capacity assumes GVWR is not exceeded; the manual says it takes precedence over the hitch label; hitch recorded as conventional: the towing section is about a ball mount on the trailer hitch receiver (page 114 says to choose a ball mount; Ball Mount Specifications follow); model_year is null: the manual states no model year, only 'Software version: 2026.32' on the cover7,500 lbsp. 115
Long Range, Long Range, wheel size 20" x 9Jtable is headed 'For Dual Motor All-Wheel Drive and Long Range vehicles' and printed once for both; page is numbered 113 in the manual; tongue weight must not exceed 10% of maximum towing capacity and both fall with heavy load in the vehicle; capacity assumes GVWR is not exceeded; the manual says it takes precedence over the hitch label; hitch recorded as conventional: the towing section is about a ball mount on the trailer hitch receiver (page 114 says to choose a ball mount; Ball Mount Specifications follow); model_year is null: the manual states no model year, only 'Software version: 2026.32' on the cover7,500 lbsp. 115
Long Range, Long Range All Season/All Terraincolumn placed by the page image (six trim and tire columns); page is numbered 245 in the manual; curb mass, payload and GVWR total for the same columns are on the previous page and were not copied across; hitch recorded as conventional: the towing section is about a ball mount on the trailer hitch receiver (page 114 says to choose a ball mount; Ball Mount Specifications follow); model_year is null: the manual states no model year, only 'Software version: 2026.32' on the cover7,500 lbsp. 247
Dual Motor All-Wheel Drive, Dual Motor All-Wheel Drive All Season/All Terraincolumn placed by the page image (six trim and tire columns); page is numbered 245 in the manual; curb mass, payload and GVWR total for the same columns are on the previous page and were not copied across; hitch recorded as conventional: the towing section is about a ball mount on the trailer hitch receiver (page 114 says to choose a ball mount; Ball Mount Specifications follow); model_year is null: the manual states no model year, only 'Software version: 2026.32' on the coverAWD7,500 lbsp. 247

Source: 2026 Tesla Cybertruck Owner's Manual