2023 Ford Bronco towing capacity

Up to 4,500 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). That rating is for this configuration: Raptor, Raptor 4-Door, 3.0L EcoBoost V6, 4.70 axle. The lowest-rated configuration in the same tables is 3,240 lbs, so the answer for your vehicle depends on how it is equipped.

Highest published rating4,500 lbsHitch type not stated. Lowest in the same tables: 3,240 lbs.

The top figure belongs to one specific build. Find the row that matches your engine, cab, drive and axle, and check the label on your driver's door jamb. Passengers and cargo in the truck come off what you can tow.

2023 Ford Bronco towing capacity by engine

The highest rating published for each engine. Pick a figure to see every configuration behind it.

EngineHitch type not statedConfigurations
3.0L EcoBoost V64,500 lbs1
2.3L EcoBoost I43,500 lbs44
2.7L EcoBoost V63,500 lbs38

2023 Ford Bronco towing capacity chart

All 83 configurations in the source, by hitch type and engine, highest rating first. Each row links to the page it is printed on.

Hitch type not stated

The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.

2023 Ford Bronco 3.0L EcoBoost V6 towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
Raptor, Raptor 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnote 5: Raptor model includes Tow Package 2 as standard equipment4.704,500 lbs10,650 lbsp. 38
2023 Ford Bronco 2.3L EcoBoost I4 towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
Base, Base 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 38
Base, Base 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 38
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 38
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.273,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.273,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 38
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.273,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 38
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.273,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 38
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Badlands, Badlands 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Base, Base 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Base, Base 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Heritage, Heritage 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Base, Base 2-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 2-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 2-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Badlands, Badlands 2-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Base, Base 2-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 2-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 2-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Badlands, Badlands 2-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Base, Base 2-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsSasquatch Package (765)p. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 2-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsSasquatch Package (765)p. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsSasquatch Package (765)p. 38
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 2-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsSasquatch Package (765)p. 38
Heritage, Heritage 2-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Heritage, Heritage 4-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Badlands, Badlands 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,480 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,400 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,340 lbs8,780 lbsSasquatch Package (765)p. 38
Badlands, Badlands 4-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,320 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Badlands, Badlands 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.463,300 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Badlands, Badlands 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,280 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Everglades, Everglades 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.703,240 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
2023 Ford Bronco 2.7L EcoBoost V6 towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
Base, Base 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,740 lbsp. 38
Base, Base 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,740 lbsp. 38
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,740 lbsp. 38
Wildtrak, Wildtrak 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,740 lbsp. 38
Base, Base 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,740 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,740 lbsp. 38
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,500 lbs8,740 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.273,500 lbs8,740 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.273,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 38
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.273,500 lbs8,740 lbsp. 38
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.273,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.273,500 lbs8,740 lbsp. 38
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.273,500 lbs8,740 lbsp. 38
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.463,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Badlands, Badlands 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.463,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Heritage Limited, Heritage 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnote 6: Heritage Limited model only4.463,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Base, Base 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Base, Base 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Badlands, Badlands 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Wildtrak, Wildtrak 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Heritage, Heritage 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Heritage, Heritage 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 38
Base, Base 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnote 3: equipped with Electronic Shift On-the-Fly (ESOF); cell prints 3,440 fn2/3,460 fn3; this row is 3,4604.463,460 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnote 2: equipped with Electromechanical Transfer Case (EMTC); cell prints 3,440 fn2/3,460 fn3; this row is 3,4404.463,440 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Wildtrak, Wildtrak 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package3.733,400 lbs8,740 lbsp. 38
Heritage Limited, Heritage 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnote 6: Heritage Limited model only4.463,360 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Badlands, Badlands 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package4.463,320 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Wildtrak, Wildtrak 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,320 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,300 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Heritage Limited, Heritage 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnote 6: Heritage Limited model only; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,280 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38
Badlands, Badlands 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a ball-type hitch receiver; hitch left null per protocol; footnote 1 on the table heading: Available Towing Capability (53Q) featured content is exclusively a factory-installed package; footnotes 4,6 are printed on the axle ratio cell (4: Sasquatch Package (765); 6: Heritage Limited model only), so they are not tied to this cell4.703,260 lbs8,840 lbsp. 38

Common questions

Which 2023 Ford Bronco engine tows the most?

3.0L EcoBoost V6, at up to 4,500 lbs. Next is 2.3L EcoBoost I4 at up to 3,500 lbs.

Where do these numbers come from?

From 2023 Ford RV & Trailer Towing Guide. Each row in the tables above links to the document and gives the page the figure is printed on.

Towing equipment for the 2023 Ford Bronco

Parts sold to fit this vehicle. Fitting one does not raise a rating, and the tables above say what each rating needs.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The ratings on this page come only from the documents cited.

Where these numbers come from

Page numbers count pages in the linked file, which can differ from the number printed in the corner. Report a number that looks wrong.

Related ratings