2024 Ford Bronco towing capacity

Up to 4,500 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). That rating is for this configuration: Raptor, Raptor 4-Door, 3.0L EcoBoost V6, 4WD, 4.70 axle. The lowest-rated configuration in the same tables is 3,080 lbs, so the answer for your vehicle depends on how it is equipped.

Highest published rating4,500 lbsHitch type not stated. Lowest in the same tables: 3,080 lbs.

The top figure belongs to one specific build. Find the row that matches your engine, cab, drive and axle, and check the label on your driver's door jamb. Passengers and cargo in the truck come off what you can tow.

2024 Ford Bronco towing capacity by engine

The highest rating published for each engine. Pick a figure to see every configuration behind it.

EngineHitch type not statedConfigurations
3.0L EcoBoost V64,500 lbs1
2.3L EcoBoost I43,500 lbs29
2.7L EcoBoost V63,500 lbs23

2024 Ford Bronco towing capacity chart

All 53 configurations in the source, by hitch type and engine, highest rating first. Each row links to the page it is printed on.

Hitch type not stated

The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.

2024 Ford Bronco 3.0L EcoBoost V6 towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
Raptor, Raptor 4-Door10-Speed Automaticfootnote 6: Raptor model includes Tow Package 2 as standard equipment; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.704,500 lbs10,650 lbsp. 34
2024 Ford Bronco 2.3L EcoBoost I4 towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
Big Bend, Big Bend 2-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD3.733,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 34
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD3.733,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 34
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD3.733,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 34
Big Bend, Big Bend 2-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.273,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 34
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.273,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 34
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.273,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 2-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Big Bend, Big Bend 2-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 2-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automaticcell prints 3,460 fn2/3,500 fn3; this row is figure 2; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsElectronic Shift On-the-Fly (ESOF)p. 34
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Heritage, Heritage 2-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Big Bend, Big Bend 2-Door7-Speed Manualtitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door7-Speed Manualtitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 2-Door7-Speed Manualtitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door7-Speed Manualtitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Big Bend, Big Bend 2-Door7-Speed Manualtitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsSasquatch Package (765)p. 34
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door7-Speed Manualtitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsSasquatch Package (765)p. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 2-Door7-Speed Manualtitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsSasquatch Package (765)p. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door7-Speed Manualtitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsSasquatch Package (765)p. 34
Badlands, Badlands 2-Door7-Speed Manualtitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Heritage, Heritage 2-Door7-Speed Manualtitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Heritage, Heritage 4-Door7-Speed Manualtitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automaticcell prints 3,460 fn2/3,500 fn3; this row is figure 1; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,460 lbs8,780 lbsElectromechanical Transfer Case (EMTC)p. 34
Badlands, Badlands 4-Door7-Speed Manualtitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,440 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Badlands, Badlands 2-Door7-Speed Manualtitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.273,420 lbs8,480 lbsp. 34
Everglades, Everglades 4-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,080 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
2024 Ford Bronco 2.7L EcoBoost V6 towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD3.733,500 lbs8,480 lbsp. 34
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD3.733,500 lbs8,740 lbsp. 34
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.273,500 lbs8,740 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 2-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 34
Badlands, Badlands 2-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 2-Door10-Speed Automaticaxle 4.70 carries footnotes 4 (Sasquatch Package) and 5 (Heritage Limited model only); recorded as a note because the row spans series other than Heritage; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automaticaxle 4.70 carries footnotes 4 (Sasquatch Package) and 5 (Heritage Limited model only); recorded as a note because the row spans series other than Heritage; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Badlands, Badlands 2-Door10-Speed Automaticaxle 4.70 carries footnotes 4 (Sasquatch Package) and 5 (Heritage Limited model only); recorded as a note because the row spans series other than Heritage; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 34
Wildtrak, Wildtrak 2-Door10-Speed Automaticaxle 4.70 carries footnotes 4 (Sasquatch Package) and 5 (Heritage Limited model only); recorded as a note because the row spans series other than Heritage; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 34
Heritage, Heritage 2-Door10-Speed Automaticaxle 4.70 carries footnotes 4 (Sasquatch Package) and 5 (Heritage Limited model only); recorded as a note because the row spans series other than Heritage; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 2-Door10-Speed Automaticaxle 4.70 carries footnotes 4 (Sasquatch Package) and 5 (Heritage Limited model only); recorded as a note because the row spans series other than Heritage; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automaticaxle 4.70 carries footnotes 4 (Sasquatch Package) and 5 (Heritage Limited model only); recorded as a note because the row spans series other than Heritage; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,840 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automaticcell prints 3,440 fn2/3,460 fn3; this row is figure 2; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,460 lbs8,840 lbsElectronic Shift On-the-Fly (ESOF)p. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automaticcell prints 3,440 fn2/3,460 fn3; this row is figure 1; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,440 lbs8,840 lbsElectromechanical Transfer Case (EMTC)p. 34
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automaticaxle 4.70 carries footnotes 4 (Sasquatch Package) and 5 (Heritage Limited model only); recorded as a note because the row spans series other than Heritage; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,400 lbs8,840 lbsp. 34
Wildtrak, Wildtrak 4-Door10-Speed Automaticaxle 4.70 carries footnotes 4 (Sasquatch Package) and 5 (Heritage Limited model only); recorded as a note because the row spans series other than Heritage; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,400 lbs8,840 lbsp. 34
Heritage, Heritage 4-Door10-Speed Automaticcell prints 3,400/3,280 fn5; this row is figure 1; footnote 5 printed after the pair, read as belonging to the second figure; axle 4.70 carries footnotes 4 (Sasquatch Package) and 5 (Heritage Limited model only); recorded as a note because the row spans series other than Heritage; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,400 lbs8,840 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD3.733,360 lbs8,740 lbsp. 34
Black Diamond, Black Diamond 4-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.273,360 lbs8,740 lbsp. 34
Badlands, Badlands 4-Door10-Speed Automatictitle footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,320 lbs8,840 lbsp. 34
Heritage Limited, Heritage 4-Door10-Speed Automaticcell prints 3,400/3,280 fn5; this row is figure 2; footnote 5 printed after the pair, read as belonging to the second figure; axle 4.70 carries footnotes 4 (Sasquatch Package) and 5 (Heritage Limited model only); recorded as a note because the row spans series other than Heritage; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,280 lbs8,840 lbsp. 34
Badlands, Badlands 4-Door10-Speed Automaticaxle 4.70 carries footnotes 4 (Sasquatch Package) and 5 (Heritage Limited model only); recorded as a note because the row spans series other than Heritage; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,260 lbs8,840 lbsp. 34
Heritage Limited, Heritage 2-Door10-Speed Automaticaxle 4.70 carries footnotes 4 (Sasquatch Package) and 5 (Heritage Limited model only); recorded as a note because the row spans series other than Heritage; title footnote 1: Trailer Tow Prep Package included on all models excluding Raptor; available towing equipment is dealer installed; table does not name the hitch type; hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,260 lbs8,780 lbsp. 34

Common questions

Which 2024 Ford Bronco engine tows the most?

3.0L EcoBoost V6, at up to 4,500 lbs. Next is 2.3L EcoBoost I4 at up to 3,500 lbs.

Where do these numbers come from?

From 2024 Ford RV & Trailer Towing Guide. Each row in the tables above links to the document and gives the page the figure is printed on.

Towing equipment for the 2024 Ford Bronco

Parts sold to fit this vehicle. Fitting one does not raise a rating, and the tables above say what each rating needs.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The ratings on this page come only from the documents cited.

Where these numbers come from

Page numbers count pages in the linked file, which can differ from the number printed in the corner. Report a number that looks wrong.

Related ratings