2025 Ford Bronco towing capacity

Up to 4,500 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). That rating is for this configuration: Raptor, Raptor 4-Door, 3.0L EcoBoost V6, 4WD, 4.70 axle. The lowest-rated configuration in the same tables is 3,460 lbs, so the answer for your vehicle depends on how it is equipped.

Highest published rating4,500 lbsHitch type not stated. Lowest in the same tables: 3,460 lbs.

The top figure belongs to one specific build. Find the row that matches your engine, cab, drive and axle, and check the label on your driver's door jamb. Passengers and cargo in the truck come off what you can tow.

2025 Ford Bronco towing capacity by engine

The highest rating published for each engine. Pick a figure to see every configuration behind it.

EngineHitch type not statedConfigurations
3.0L EcoBoost V64,500 lbs1
2.3L EcoBoost I43,500 lbs18
2.7L EcoBoost V63,500 lbs6

2025 Ford Bronco towing capacity chart

All 25 configurations in the source, by hitch type and engine, highest rating first. Each row links to the page it is printed on.

Hitch type not stated

The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.

2025 Ford Bronco 3.0L EcoBoost V6 towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
Raptor, Raptor 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.704,500 lbs10,650 lbsTow Package 2 (standard on Raptor)p. 40
2025 Ford Bronco 2.3L EcoBoost I4 towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
Base, Base 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD3.733,500 lbs8,500 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2)p. 40
Base, Base 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD3.733,500 lbs8,980 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2)p. 40
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD3.733,500 lbs8,980 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2)p. 40
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD3.733,500 lbs8,980 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2)p. 40
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,500 lbs8,980 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2)p. 40
Badlands, Badlands 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,500 lbs8,800 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2)p. 40
Base, Base 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,800 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765)p. 40
Base, Base 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,980 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765)p. 40
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,980 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765)p. 40
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,980 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765)p. 40
Badlands, Badlands 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,800 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765)p. 40
Badlands, Badlands 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,980 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765)p. 40
Heritage, Heritage 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,980 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765)p. 40
Base, Base 2-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD3.733,500 lbs8,500 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2)p. 40
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,500 lbs8,980 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2)p. 40
Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol; GCWR for 4-Door is blank on this row4WD4.703,500 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765)p. 40
Badlands, Badlands 2-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs8,980 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765)p. 40
Heritage, Heritage 4-Door7-Speed Manualtable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol; GCWR for 4-Door is blank on this row4WD4.703,500 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765)p. 40
2025 Ford Bronco 2.7L EcoBoost V6 towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerGCWRNeedsSource
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD3.733,500 lbs8,980 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2)p. 40
Badlands, Badlands 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.463,500 lbs8,990 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2)p. 40
Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs9,120 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765)p. 40
Stroppe Edition, Stroppe Edition 2-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs9,120 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765)p. 40
Heritage, Heritage 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,500 lbs9,120 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765)p. 40
Badlands, Badlands 4-Door10-Speed Automatictable does not name the hitch type; the page lists only a dealer-installed hitch receiver (ball-type); hitch left null per protocol4WD4.703,460 lbs9,120 lbsdealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765)p. 40

Common questions

Which 2025 Ford Bronco engine tows the most?

3.0L EcoBoost V6, at up to 4,500 lbs. Next is 2.3L EcoBoost I4 at up to 3,500 lbs.

What does a 2025 Ford Bronco need to tow 4,500 lbs?

The source lists this for the top-rated configuration: Tow Package 2 (standard on Raptor).

Where do these numbers come from?

From 2025 Ford RV & Trailer Towing Guide. Each row in the tables above links to the document and gives the page the figure is printed on.

Towing equipment for the 2025 Ford Bronco

The manufacturer's tables name this equipment for some 2025 Ford Bronco configurations. Equipment does not raise a rating. Check the Needs column for your own build before buying anything.

Parts sold to fit this vehicle. Fitting one does not raise a rating, and the tables above say what each rating needs.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The ratings on this page come only from the documents cited.

Where these numbers come from

Page numbers count pages in the linked file, which can differ from the number printed in the corner. Report a number that looks wrong.

Related ratings