2026 Ford Bronco towing capacity
Up to 4,500 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). That rating is for this configuration: Raptor, Raptor 4-Door, 3.0L EcoBoost V6, 4.70 axle. The lowest-rated configuration in the same tables is 3,460 lbs, so the answer for your vehicle depends on how it is equipped.
The top figure belongs to one specific build. Find the row that matches your engine, cab, drive and axle, and check the label on your driver's door jamb. Passengers and cargo in the truck come off what you can tow.
2026 Ford Bronco towing capacity by engine
The highest rating published for each engine. Pick a figure to see every configuration behind it.
2026 Ford Bronco towing capacity chart
All 25 configurations in the source, by hitch type and engine, highest rating first. Each row links to the page it is printed on.
Hitch type not stated
The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.
| Configuration | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | GCWR | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raptor, Raptor 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null; footnote 4: Raptor model includes Tow Package 2 as standard equipment | 4.70 | 4,500 lbs | 10,650 lbs | p. 40 |
| Configuration | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | GCWR | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Base, Base 2-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 3.73 | 3,500 lbs | 8,500 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2) | p. 40 | |
| Base, Base 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 3.73 | 3,500 lbs | 8,980 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2) | p. 40 | |
| Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 3.73 | 3,500 lbs | 8,980 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2) | p. 40 | |
| Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 3.73 | 3,500 lbs | 8,980 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2) | p. 40 | |
| Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.46 | 3,500 lbs | 8,980 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2) | p. 40 | |
| Badlands, Badlands 2-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.46 | 3,500 lbs | 8,800 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2) | p. 40 | |
| Base, Base 2-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.70 | 3,500 lbs | 8,800 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765) | p. 40 | |
| Base, Base 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.70 | 3,500 lbs | 8,980 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765) | p. 40 | |
| Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.70 | 3,500 lbs | 8,980 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765) | p. 40 | |
| Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.70 | 3,500 lbs | 8,980 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765) | p. 40 | |
| Badlands, Badlands 2-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.70 | 3,500 lbs | 8,800 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765) | p. 40 | |
| Badlands, Badlands 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.70 | 3,500 lbs | 8,980 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765) | p. 40 | |
| Heritage, Heritage 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.70 | 3,500 lbs | 8,980 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765) | p. 40 | |
| Base, Base 2-Door7-Speed Manualhitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 3.73 | 3,500 lbs | 8,500 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2) | p. 40 | |
| Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door7-Speed Manualhitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.46 | 3,500 lbs | 8,980 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2) | p. 40 | |
| Big Bend, Big Bend 4-Door7-Speed Manualhitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null; no 4-Door GCWR is printed on this row (the row prints only the 2-Door GCWR) | 4.70 | 3,500 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765) | p. 40 | ||
| Badlands, Badlands 2-Door7-Speed Manualhitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.70 | 3,500 lbs | 8,980 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765) | p. 40 | |
| Heritage, Heritage 4-Door7-Speed Manualhitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null; no 4-Door GCWR is printed on this row (the row prints only the 2-Door GCWR) | 4.70 | 3,500 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765) | p. 40 |
| Configuration | Drive | Axle | Max trailer | GCWR | Needs | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 3.73 | 3,500 lbs | 8,980 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2) | p. 40 | |
| Badlands, Badlands 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.46 | 3,500 lbs | 8,990 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2) | p. 40 | |
| Outer Banks, Outer Banks 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.70 | 3,500 lbs | 9,120 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765) | p. 40 | |
| Stroppe Edition, Stroppe Edition 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.70 | 3,500 lbs | 9,120 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765) | p. 40 | |
| Heritage, Heritage 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.70 | 3,500 lbs | 9,120 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765) | p. 40 | |
| Badlands, Badlands 4-Door10-Speed Automatichitch type not named in this table; the guide does not state these ratings are for a conventional hitch, so hitch is null | 4.70 | 3,460 lbs | 9,120 lbs | dealer-installed OEM trailer hitch receiver option (table footnote 2); Sasquatch Package (765) | p. 40 |
Common questions
Which 2026 Ford Bronco engine tows the most?
3.0L EcoBoost V6, at up to 4,500 lbs. Next is 2.3L EcoBoost I4 at up to 3,500 lbs.
Where do these numbers come from?
From 2026 Ford RV & Trailer Towing Guide. Each row in the tables above links to the document and gives the page the figure is printed on.
Towing equipment for the 2026 Ford Bronco
The manufacturer's tables name this equipment for some 2026 Ford Bronco configurations. Equipment does not raise a rating. Check the Needs column for your own build before buying anything.
- Trailer hitch receiver, listed for 24 of 25 configurations. See on Amazon (paid link)
Parts sold to fit this vehicle. Fitting one does not raise a rating, and the tables above say what each rating needs.
- Trailer wiring harness for the 2026 Ford Bronco. See on Amazon (paid link)
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The ratings on this page come only from the documents cited.
Where these numbers come from
- 2026 Ford RV & Trailer Towing Guide, Ford. Manufacturer towing guide. Retrieved October 3, 2026.
Page numbers count pages in the linked file, which can differ from the number printed in the corner. Report a number that looks wrong.
Related ratings
- 2025 Ford Bronco towing capacity
- Every year of the Ford Bronco
- Other SUVs that can tow 3,500 lbs
- 2026 Ford F-450, up to 30,000 lbs
- 2026 Ford F-350, up to 28,000 lbs
- 2026 Ford F-250, up to 22,000 lbs
- 2026 Ford F-600 Chassis Cab, up to 20,000 lbs
- 2026 Ford F-550 Chassis Cab, up to 19,500 lbs