2024 Honda Odyssey towing capacity

3,500 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). That rating is for this configuration: EX, V6, 3471 cc.

Highest published rating3,500 lbsHitch type not stated.

The top figure belongs to one specific build. Find the row that matches your engine, cab, drive and axle, and check the label on your driver's door jamb. Passengers and cargo in the truck come off what you can tow.

2024 Honda Odyssey towing capacity chart

All 5 configurations in the source, by hitch type, highest rating first. Each row links to the page it is printed on.

Hitch type not stated

The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.

2024 Honda Odyssey V6, 3471 cc towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerNeedsSource
EX10-Speed Automatic Transmission (10AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shiftershitch type not stated for the rating3,500 lbsp. 7
EX-L10-Speed Automatic Transmission (10AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shiftershitch type not stated for the rating3,500 lbsp. 7
Sport10-Speed Automatic Transmission (10AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shiftershitch type not stated for the rating3,500 lbsp. 7
Touring10-Speed Automatic Transmission (10AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shiftershitch type not stated for the rating3,500 lbsp. 7
Elite10-Speed Automatic Transmission (10AT) with Shift-By-Wire (SBW) and Paddle Shiftershitch type not stated for the rating3,500 lbsp. 7

Common questions

Where do these numbers come from?

From 2024 Odyssey Specifications (Honda Information Center). Each row in the tables above links to the document and gives the page the figure is printed on.

Towing equipment for the 2024 Honda Odyssey

Parts sold to fit this vehicle. Fitting one does not raise a rating, and the tables above say what each rating needs.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The ratings on this page come only from the documents cited.

Where these numbers come from

Page numbers count pages in the linked file, which can differ from the number printed in the corner. Report a number that looks wrong.

Related ratings