2024 Toyota Tacoma towing capacity

Up to 6,500 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). That rating is for this configuration: SR5, XtraCab SR5. The lowest-rated configuration in the same tables is 3,500 lbs, so the answer for your vehicle depends on how it is equipped.

Highest published rating6,500 lbsHitch type not stated. Lowest in the same tables: 3,500 lbs.

The top figure belongs to one specific build. Find the row that matches your engine, cab, drive and axle, and check the label on your driver's door jamb. Passengers and cargo in the truck come off what you can tow.

2024 Toyota Tacoma towing capacity chart

All 10 configurations in the source, by hitch type, highest rating first. Each row links to the page it is printed on.

Hitch type not stated

The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.

2024 Toyota Tacoma towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerNeedsSource
SR5, XtraCab SR5One figure per grade; the table does not split by drivetrain, engine (i-FORCE / i-FORCE MAX), transmission or bed length.6,500 lbsp. 29
TRD PreRunner, XtraCab TRD PreRunnerOne figure per grade; the table does not split by drivetrain, engine (i-FORCE / i-FORCE MAX), transmission or bed length.6,500 lbsp. 29
SR5, Double Cab SR5One figure per grade; the table does not split by drivetrain, engine (i-FORCE / i-FORCE MAX), transmission or bed length.6,400 lbsp. 29
TRD Sport, Double Cab TRD SportOne figure per grade; the table does not split by drivetrain, engine (i-FORCE / i-FORCE MAX), transmission or bed length.6,400 lbsp. 29
TRD Off-Road, Double Cab TRD Off-RoadOne figure per grade; the table does not split by drivetrain, engine (i-FORCE / i-FORCE MAX), transmission or bed length.6,400 lbsp. 29
Limited, Double Cab LimitedOne figure per grade; the table does not split by drivetrain, engine (i-FORCE / i-FORCE MAX), transmission or bed length.6,300 lbsp. 29
Trailhunter, Double Cab TrailhunterOne figure per grade; the table does not split by drivetrain, engine (i-FORCE / i-FORCE MAX), transmission or bed length.6,000 lbsp. 29
TRD Pro, Double Cab TRD ProOne figure per grade; the table does not split by drivetrain, engine (i-FORCE / i-FORCE MAX), transmission or bed length.6,000 lbsp. 29
SR, XtraCab SROne figure per grade; the table does not split by drivetrain, engine (i-FORCE / i-FORCE MAX), transmission or bed length.3,500 lbsp. 29
SR, Double Cab SROne figure per grade; the table does not split by drivetrain, engine (i-FORCE / i-FORCE MAX), transmission or bed length.3,500 lbsp. 29

Common questions

Where do these numbers come from?

From 2024 Tacoma (eBrochure). Each row in the tables above links to the document and gives the page the figure is printed on.

Towing equipment for the 2024 Toyota Tacoma

Parts sold to fit this vehicle. Fitting one does not raise a rating, and the tables above say what each rating needs.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The ratings on this page come only from the documents cited.

Where these numbers come from

Page numbers count pages in the linked file, which can differ from the number printed in the corner. Report a number that looks wrong.

Related ratings