2026 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid towing capacity

Up to 3,500 lbs (the source does not say which hitch type the figure is for). That rating is for this configuration: Woodland, Woodland, XLE Premium, SE, XSE, LTD AWD, 2.5-liter Dynamic Force 4-cylinder (A25A-FXS, hybrid), AWD. The lowest-rated configuration in the same tables is 1,750 lbs, so the answer for your vehicle depends on how it is equipped.

Highest published rating3,500 lbsHitch type not stated. Lowest in the same tables: 1,750 lbs.

The top figure belongs to one specific build. Find the row that matches your engine, cab, drive and axle, and check the label on your driver's door jamb. Passengers and cargo in the truck come off what you can tow.

2026 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid towing capacity chart

All 9 configurations in the source, by hitch type, highest rating first. Each row links to the page it is printed on.

Hitch type not stated

The source gives these trailer weights without naming a hitch type. They are shown as printed.

2026 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid 2.5-liter Dynamic Force 4-cylinder (A25A-FXS, hybrid) towing capacity, hitch type not stated
ConfigurationDriveAxleMax trailerNeedsSource
Woodland, Woodland, XLE Premium, SE, XSE, LTD AWDPrinted '3,500 lbs. (Woodland, XLE Premium, SE, XSE, LTD AWD)'; one row per grade named, read as AWD for every grade in the list (the 1,750 line covers the FWD versions of SE and XLE Premium, and the feature table on the same page lists Woodland, XSE and Limited as AWD only). 'LTD' is the Limited grade. GVWR 4,920 lbs. is a single value in the same table; tongue weight 350 lbs. from the next line. Engine from p1. No hitch type is named for the rating anywhere in the document, so hitch is null.AWD3,500 lbsp. 5
XLE Premium, Woodland, XLE Premium, SE, XSE, LTD AWDPrinted '3,500 lbs. (Woodland, XLE Premium, SE, XSE, LTD AWD)'; one row per grade named, read as AWD for every grade in the list (the 1,750 line covers the FWD versions of SE and XLE Premium, and the feature table on the same page lists Woodland, XSE and Limited as AWD only). 'LTD' is the Limited grade. GVWR 4,920 lbs. is a single value in the same table; tongue weight 350 lbs. from the next line. Engine from p1. No hitch type is named for the rating anywhere in the document, so hitch is null.AWD3,500 lbsp. 5
SE, Woodland, XLE Premium, SE, XSE, LTD AWDPrinted '3,500 lbs. (Woodland, XLE Premium, SE, XSE, LTD AWD)'; one row per grade named, read as AWD for every grade in the list (the 1,750 line covers the FWD versions of SE and XLE Premium, and the feature table on the same page lists Woodland, XSE and Limited as AWD only). 'LTD' is the Limited grade. GVWR 4,920 lbs. is a single value in the same table; tongue weight 350 lbs. from the next line. Engine from p1. No hitch type is named for the rating anywhere in the document, so hitch is null.AWD3,500 lbsp. 5
XSE, Woodland, XLE Premium, SE, XSE, LTD AWDPrinted '3,500 lbs. (Woodland, XLE Premium, SE, XSE, LTD AWD)'; one row per grade named, read as AWD for every grade in the list (the 1,750 line covers the FWD versions of SE and XLE Premium, and the feature table on the same page lists Woodland, XSE and Limited as AWD only). 'LTD' is the Limited grade. GVWR 4,920 lbs. is a single value in the same table; tongue weight 350 lbs. from the next line. Engine from p1. No hitch type is named for the rating anywhere in the document, so hitch is null.AWD3,500 lbsp. 5
Limited, Woodland, XLE Premium, SE, XSE, LTD AWDPrinted '3,500 lbs. (Woodland, XLE Premium, SE, XSE, LTD AWD)'; one row per grade named, read as AWD for every grade in the list (the 1,750 line covers the FWD versions of SE and XLE Premium, and the feature table on the same page lists Woodland, XSE and Limited as AWD only). 'LTD' is the Limited grade. GVWR 4,920 lbs. is a single value in the same table; tongue weight 350 lbs. from the next line. Engine from p1. No hitch type is named for the rating anywhere in the document, so hitch is null.AWD3,500 lbsp. 5
LE, LE FWD/AWD; SE, XLE Premium FWDPrinted '1,750 lbs. (LE FWD/AWD; SE, XLE Premium FWD)'; one row per grade and drive named. GVWR 4,920 lbs. is a single value in the same table; tongue weight 175 lbs. from the next line, same configurations. Engine from p1. No hitch type is named for the rating anywhere in the document, so hitch is null.FWD1,750 lbsp. 5
LE, LE FWD/AWD; SE, XLE Premium FWDPrinted '1,750 lbs. (LE FWD/AWD; SE, XLE Premium FWD)'; one row per grade and drive named. GVWR 4,920 lbs. is a single value in the same table; tongue weight 175 lbs. from the next line, same configurations. Engine from p1. No hitch type is named for the rating anywhere in the document, so hitch is null.AWD1,750 lbsp. 5
SE, LE FWD/AWD; SE, XLE Premium FWDPrinted '1,750 lbs. (LE FWD/AWD; SE, XLE Premium FWD)'; one row per grade and drive named. GVWR 4,920 lbs. is a single value in the same table; tongue weight 175 lbs. from the next line, same configurations. Engine from p1. No hitch type is named for the rating anywhere in the document, so hitch is null.FWD1,750 lbsp. 5
XLE Premium, LE FWD/AWD; SE, XLE Premium FWDPrinted '1,750 lbs. (LE FWD/AWD; SE, XLE Premium FWD)'; one row per grade and drive named. GVWR 4,920 lbs. is a single value in the same table; tongue weight 175 lbs. from the next line, same configurations. Engine from p1. No hitch type is named for the rating anywhere in the document, so hitch is null.FWD1,750 lbsp. 5

Common questions

Where do these numbers come from?

From 2026 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid Product Info. Each row in the tables above links to the document and gives the page the figure is printed on.

Towing equipment for the 2026 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Parts sold to fit this vehicle. Fitting one does not raise a rating, and the tables above say what each rating needs.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The ratings on this page come only from the documents cited.

Where these numbers come from

Page numbers count pages in the linked file, which can differ from the number printed in the corner. Report a number that looks wrong.

Related ratings